June 15, 2024

MAJAN Elects Jerry Aguigbo, others, as new executives, six months after Ray’s demise

Spread the love

MAJAN Elects Jerry Aguigbo, others, as new executives, six months after Ray’s demise

By Ossy Onyewezi

The Maritime Journalists Association of Nigeria (MAJAN) has elected new executive members to take the reins of leadership of the association. This is coming six months after the demise of Mr. Ray Ugochukwu, who was president of the association until his passed on.
Jerry Aguigbo who functioned as the Secretary-General and later on as the Ag. President during the mourning period emerged as President of the association, MAJAN after he was cleared through a rigorous screening but was unopposed in the election conducted at the association’s secretariat on Thursday, November 23 2023.

Other members of the executives are Mr Ranmilowo Ojalumo of factual Nigeria- Vice President; Udeme Clement- Secretary; Frank Odinukaeze premium News Daily- PRO; Silas Onuoha-Financial Secretary; Love Oyedokun- Treasurer, Okezie Nnadi, the publisher of Maritime Connect Online emerged as Provost.
The was conducted in a rancour free atmosphere as Pastor Ebenezer William administered the swearing-in and oath taking on the newly elected executives.

Jerry Aguigbo, the newly elected President of the association, spoke briefly after being sworn in, he promised to take the association to the next level and also deploy what he learnt from the former president, late Mr Ray Ugochukwu.
Having gone through tutelage from the former president of MAJAN, the newly elected president Jerry Aguigbo promised to utilise what he has learnt from Mr Ray Ugochukwu.
He thanked all those who participated in the election and promised to deliver more upon the successful completion of the four years tenure.
He further urged members to be more proactive in the discharge of their duties and assured members of the association’s support at all times.

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *