June 25, 2024

All Roads Lead To Rockview Hotel Apapa, As NAGAFF Pulls Crémé de la Crémé For 24th Anniversary

Spread the love

All Roads Lead To Rockview Hotel Apapa, As NAGAFF Pulls Crémé de la Crémé For 24th Anniversary

By Jerry Aguigbo

It is a roll call of the who is who in the Maritime industry as the
National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders(NAGAFF) will on Friday, 8th December, 2023 celebrate it’s 24th Anniversary at Rockview Hotels Apapa, Lagos.

The ceremony will feature among others presentation of awards to deserving personalities in the Maritime Industry and beyond including some Agency heads.

A release by the Chairman Planning Committee, Chief Chris Agbowodikeizu and the National Publicity Secretary of NAGAFF, Fwdr. C.C. Iwegbuna Omenma(FISEN) said the
Chairman of the occasion is Barrister Hassan Bello(OON) former Executive Secretary Nigerian Shippers’ Council while Special Guests of honour include, the MD Nigeria Ports Authority (NPA), Mrs Chinyere Uromta, Registrar Council for the Regulation of Freight Forwarding in Nigeria (CRFFN) , Comptroller Dera Nnadi, Customs Area Comptroller, Tincan Island Port and AIGP Mohammed Ari Ali, AIG Zone 2 Lagos

The release further said Captain John T. Okakpu(Chairman and Coordinator
Nigeria Agro Export Setup Committee.
Approved by Fmr. President Muhammadu Buhari and domiciled at Federal Ministry of Industry Trade and Investment,
Host and Custodian
National Technical Work Group (NTWG) Nigeria
NAQS (Nigerian Agricultural Quarantine Services) will be the Guest Speaker at the occasion.

The ceremony which has its theme as *AGRO ALIED PRODUCTS : BEDROCK FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT*’ will also be graced by notable personalities in the Maritime Industry including Dr Boniface Aniebonam, Founder of NAGAFF/NNPP, Prince(Dr) Adewale Adeyanju, President General, Maritime Workers Union of Nigeria(MWUN), Fmr. National Vice/Acting President of Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agent(ANLCA), Dr Farinto Kayode, Presidents of Sister Freight Forwarding Associations, captains of the Industry among others.

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *